Lazy / Yeasayer

I don’t have an excuse for not posting anything here for about a month, but I’ll try to get back into it.

These are a couple of shots from the Yeasayer gig at the Metro a couple of weeks ago. It was good fun, until the security guard worked his way through the crowd to snatch my camera off me (“no professional cameras allowed”… “but I don’t have a professional camera.” … “Yes you do – give it to me.”). I managed to take the memory card out before the guy grabbed it, but he only made me put the camera in the cloak room till the end of the gig anyway.

This entry was posted in Live music, Sydney and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy / Yeasayer

  1. muckup says:

    That is a good effort getting those pics. I saw them at Splendour in the Grass. They were definitely one of the festival defining acts.

    • hools says:

      Yeah I was at splendour too, but I didn’t watch them again because foals were on at the same time… they would have been sweet in the amphitheatre though I reckon.

Leave a Reply

