Puno

We went down to Lake Titicaca for a weekend during my three-month stint in Cusco. I have to say, the main city on the Peruvian side of the Lake – Puno – is pretty depressing. There’s a nice view of the city and lake from a hilltop lookout, but apart from that nothing really tickled my fancy. Oh yeah, we did buy cool knitted jackets from an old lady who gave us all free woollen llama key ring dolls. That made it worth it.

Here is a photo-collage from the Puno lookout. I have done quite a few of these – both overseas and at home. When I originally got the idea I thought I was being really arty and original, only for someone to hand me one of David Hockney’s books – he’d done the same thing, except better than me.

This entry was posted in Peru, South America and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

